top of page

Reignite your commitment to wellness

Gluten, Did you Know?


Whole Grains such as Oatmeal

Did you know that gluten is actually a type of protein in grain products? Being gluten-free does not mean that you have to cut out all grains and starches, it just means that certain ingredients that have this protein should be avoided, such as wheat, rye, and barley. Foods like rice, potatoes, corn, and beans are all naturally gluten-free! So, don’t worry if your doctor recommends a gluten-free diet, talk with your dietitian today on balancing your plate with grains and starches that are naturally gluten-free.


Deidra Sisk Registered Dietitian, Eating Disorder Specialist MS, RDN, LDN




Deidra Sisk

Registered Dietitian, Eating Disorder Specialist

MS, RDN, LDN


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar

5 üzerinden 0 yıldız
Henüz hiç puanlama yok

Puanlama ekleyin
bottom of page